So you think your Dad’s an Asshole?

If anyone is out there and read my touching tribute to my father on Father’s Day, you know what a gem of a father he is. Here are a few more examples of what makes him so great!!

1. As you can see from the picture below, he took the time to go to Walgreen’s to have a poster created from a crappy picture of his wiener dog (Betsey). He has it and one other displayed proudly in the living room. He probably would put more up but the room’s awful small.  Don’t look for any pics of his 3 children cause you will not find them. There are a few of his grand daughters but he can’t tell you their names.Image

2. Since retiring from his job as a city bus driver he just can’t seem to find a job so why not make a huge magnet for the side of your yellow taxi like car asking for help. It’s been there for years and no luck yet but he’s a fighter and hasn’t given up yet. Can u help an old guy out??Image

3. Apparently as you age you are not able to hold your urine as long as you could in your prime especially at night. So doesn’t everyone have a stained plastic urinal on their bedside table. How genius! No need to get outta bed til morning. Reminds me of a road trip we took when I was 15 or so. He would urinate in a cup and simply roll down the window to dump it out while traveling at 65 mph or so. Being in the backseat you can guess what happened every time. Why o why didn’t I bring a poncho??? (gag) Don’t even ask where he dumps it in the morning if you ever want to eat again. Image

4. If you are a bowler and a Miami Marlins fan (who has no money), why wouldn’t you pay $250 dollars for an official Miami Marlins Jersey where you could incorporate your love of bowling as well as an offensive #? Order yours today!

Image

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So you think your Dad’s an Asshole?

  1. Thank you for the laugh! I have tears over the dog pic!!! My father passed away 3 years ago and this brought back some memories (nightmares) and he did some of the same stuff!!! That car ride you went on,well I was the one peeing in a cup so we didn’t have to stop the car!!

    • Ha! Thanks for your comment! I’m never sure if anyone really reads these posts! Sorry for the loss of your father. It made me appreciate having mine around until he called to ask me if I would call and claim the new tv and trip to Jamaica he just won. Oh boy!

  2. Kim says:

    Great post but oh no … like your dad i have loads of photos of my dogs but none of the kids opps will get my camera out this christmas :-)

    • Ha! Thanks for you comment. Pictures of dogs (and cats) are a good thing. The problem lies in the fact that we all need therapy and wouldn’t if he treated us half as good as he treats that wiener.. So the crappy poster sized picture just reinforces this preferential treatment. Your picture is precious.

  3. Reblogged this on Amy's Midlife Mess and commented:

    This has been my most popular post so I thought I’d repost it. So You Think Your Dad’s an Asshole Part 2 coming soon!

Leave a Reply

