Should I stay or should I go?

I don’t know what to say

I just want it to go away.

I never wanted to hurt you

but this is torture.

My mind is so dark

so dreadful

so dreary.

It’s tired

it’s frayed.

I’ve cried and

I’ve prayed.

I sit and I try

wondering why.

Scary the thought

of breaking your heart.

They say it’s so selfish

but they can’t know the agony

the feeling of helpless.

There must be a way out

it just can’t be found.

I’m lost

I’m blind

I’m tied to the ground.

The world is so scary.

We’re all on our own.

There’s nothing secure

no place to call home.

It’s all moving so fast

I’m spinning

I’m drowning.

I’ll try to stay and not go away

but if I must go

I want you to know

of the pain

I can no longer stow.

But also know

how I have loved you so.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

