The fog is lifting…

The fog is lifting.

I’m starting to see.

My mind is shifting

closer to free.

Coming back to reality

has not been easy.

How heavy this dark cloud has been.

I’ve cried, I’ve tried,

I’ve prayed and I’ve died.

But the signs are appearing.

The light I am nearing.

The burden is lightened.

I am no longer frightened.

Depression is hurting

being blinded from life.

The struggles

the strife

are the only clear light.

No humor

no smiles

no clear and precise.

Like being lost in the dark forest

with no hope in sight.

The world beckons

and grateful am I.

For I have survived

this dark dream.

And came back

for seconds.
.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

