Joey Bag of Donuts

Joey Bag of Donuts is my dog. He is a retired racing greyhound. He is a big black stud of a dog who has fallen in love with my husband but merely tolerates me. Never mind that I was the one who found him in the shelter and brought him and his girlfriend Angelina Ballerina home. This clearly tells me that he is a Spanish-speaking dog which explains their bond. Actually he has a bit of a fatal attraction with my husband.  Whenever my husband and I go out together we always come home to find something chewed up it could be a pencil, it could be a tissue or it could be a pair of iPod headphones. Well my husband is out-of-town on business (I think that is what he said with his arm movements) so Joey has slowly been destroying our home. In the last few days he has chewed up a colored pencil, a box, several tissues which make a huge mess, my shoe,  and one pen. What will he do when I start my traveling job (okay, I don’t have one yet but any day my job opportunity will rear its face).  I’m guessing he will probably clean the house when I go and perhaps cook a meal or two.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

