The words just appear

The words just appear

I swear I can hear

the words in the air

saying write me there.

Where did this come from?

How could this be?

The last one to write

I thought would be me.

But the words just come out

in a bit of rush.

It’s not a shout

but a whispered hush.

I need only hold the pen

and it starts all over again

The words flow forth

without much force.

I relax, let go

then the words start to flow.

Leaving me to wonder

who the author could be

cause it can’t be me.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

