The Asshole (my dad) and His Ukulele

I was visiting my parents yesterday with my IPod and told my father to perform a little diddy. I told him I would put it on the computer and make him a STAR! You should have seen his eyes light up. He ran to pull out his ukulele and the infamous tape recorder and this is what he came up with. Prepare to be be bored!

Once in a lifetime a video comes along that makes you question all of mankind. Below is just such video. It is 55 seconds of mesmerizing hell.

Here are a few key points you should take notice of during the course of this hell.

1. The dog is his biggest fan.

2. Notice the one of a kind artwork that decorates those 70’s style mirror tiles above his head. Who’s the artist, you wonder? Why none other than the Asshole who sits below. Who needs canvas when you’ve got crayola markers and a dollar store poster board. (Please email me if you are interested in purchasing one of those fine looking pieces).

3. If you can stand it, wait til the end of this 55 second piece and notice the quick shot the second dog who is trying to howl along but is so obese she no longer can howl.

4. Notice the infamous tape recorder that is playing the prerecorded song. You can only imagine what else is recorded on that tape recorder. Oh if only it could talk. Wait a minute, it can talk. It’s where “the magic happens”.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

