FIGHT, GOD DAMMIT, FIGHT!

You fall and you can’t get up.

You tell them all is fine.

It’s all a lie.

I guess you want to die.

How does it get so bad?

When did you lose your fight?

What happened to you

to make you lose your might?

Fight, God Dammit, Fight!

How can you just give up?

Why can’t you just make it right?

I’m watching you slip away.

Fight, God Dammit, Fight!

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FIGHT, GOD DAMMIT, FIGHT!

  1. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    To say that this disturbs me sounds a bit dramatic. But it makes me feel helpless, because somebody is hurting and there’s nothing I can do.

Leave a Reply

