Frozen…

Here I sit almost 5 months after walking away from my job as a teacher. All I really want to do is travel the world but realize that this isn’t really an option at the moment (though I keep applying any and every job that has anything to do with traveling).  I also have an idea for a small business that won’t make me rich but should bring in some money and keep me out of the classroom  but I can’t seem to bring myself to act on it. I came up with a name, filed for a corporation (found out after that you don’t need to do that right away), had a friend help me design a logo but that is as far as I have gone. Why do I feel terrified to get a website up (clueless on how to do this but working on a simple WordPress page to use for now). Perhaps it’s because this business won’t help me to travel and may actually hinder any traveling that I might get the opportunity to do. 

Maybe this yearning to travel has more to do with escaping some of the problems that I am facing here and I know that if I start this business it won’t allow me to travel like I so want to. Either way this fear is keeping me up at night. I am terrified of getting this business started but I am also terrified to not starting it and being forced back into a job that I loathe.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frozen…

  1. I think you’re taking steps to do what you need to do.

Leave a Reply

