Whatta mess I’ve made…

Ok, I’ll admit it I have made a mess of my life. I guess I figured that if I just walked away from my job that I hate, something else would fall into place. Well nothing has fallen into place and here I sit with no income, no hope of income and completely bored out of my skull. I know, I know it’s hard to feel sorry for someone so stupid as to walk away from a secure job. I’ve always had trouble staying anywhere that I am not happy. I’ve walked away from several jobs, several friendships, a marriage and quite a few relationships that no longer worked for me.  Things get so bad that I get so depressed, restless and miserable that its like I have no choice but to walk away. How in the hell does someone stay at a job that they don’t like for 30 years or more? Why can’t I just suck it up and stick it out ?

 

 

 

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

