It’s been a while…

Not sure what I thought I would get from this blog but looking back over it, there are things that I am embarrassed to have shared. I feel like my little mid-life meltdown was /is a moment of insanity. Everyday I have some new idea about what it is I want to do with this life. On Tuesday, I have an interview with Princess cruise line to be a tour guide in Alaska from May until September. The interview is about 3 hours away and I am not sure if I will even go because the thought of leaving Handy Manny alone for 5 months is hard. Secretly, I would rather work on a cruise ship if I am going to be away so long. Since we are in a port city maybe I would be able to see him once a week or so? But who knows, I may get an interview for that position and run for the hills. What the hell is going on with me? Why am I so restless? Everyday I have a new idea of some new adventure I want to run off to. Maybe I am just trying to escape problems that I am facing here? Maybe I am trying to live a little and make up for all of those years that I did what I was supposed to do even if it went against my very nature.

There ‘s also the issue of feeling like a spoiled /lazy brat who refuses to work in a job that she loathes. Don’t most people work in jobs that they hate? Why do I feel that mine is any worse than anyone else? I have placed a burden on my husband and that is not fair. It’s time to get my crap together and make a move one way or the other.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

