Barry Boo Boo!

I was probably about 12 years old and was playing on our front porch. All of sudden, my Asshole (Dad) pulled up in his car. He sat in the car for a while and I wondered what was taking him so long to come into the house. Suddenly his car door flies open and he runs into the house wearing only a napkin that had been strategically taped over his frank and beans. He didn’t give an explanation but years later he told me the story. whether it is true or not who knows.
It seems he lost his clothes in a game of strip poker. He had a friend who was a dealer of certain illegal substances and therefore always had lots of cash on hand. This man took could get my father to do just about anything by waving a $20 bill in his face. Once my father lost his clothes in the game,  the man thought it would be funny to send him home without any clothes.  So the Asshole actually drove home from God knows where with only a napkin to cover himself.

I am telling you Barry Boo Boo could make some television network a lot of money. Age has certainly not changed him and the stories I have are endless.

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment