I hope so

Wish I had something witty and clever to write. Wish this depression (that’s back with a vengeance) would lift and that I could have my sense of humor back.  While we’re at it, I’d like my sense of self back. I want to be comfortable in my skin again. At the very least, I wish I could fake it enough as to not worry my family. The last thing I want or need is for them to worry about me.

Where’s the hope? Where’s the way out? I’m gonna have to go back to the place and thing that drove me into this depressed state in the first place. Why can’t I just deal with it?  

On top of that my husband’s company is being moved out of state and since we are not able to sell our house, he will be out of a job in June. He tells me don’t worry, that God will get us through this. I hope so. 

 

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

