It’s OK Mom, She’s Safe!

Mom called to ask me if I was watching the television? My sister ran in the Boston Marathon today. Thankfully she was not harmed. I only knew this from Sis’s posts on Facebook. So when I got Mom’s call, I assumed she was terribly worried about her daughter. I immediately replied:  “It’s ok Mom, Sis and her friends are safe!” I couldn’t believe what I heard on the other end of the phone. Her response was to tell me about a Food Network show where she learned that the famous biscuit lady from some restaurant in Nashville had passed away. She didn’t acknowledge my sister at all just immediately went into this story about the biscuit lady.   

This is what is important to a morbidly obese food addict. How can you talk about a Food Network show when your daughter was so close to such a dangerous situation?

About amysmidlifemess

Trying to think of something funny or deep to describe myself. I got nothing.. My nest is now empty leaving lots of stones unturned. I'm searching, I'm seeking. I'm sad and I'm weeping.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment